Simply Delicious Healthy Pancakes

Okay, so how perfect has the weather been these past couple days? Spring is sure is our near future. I have purposely been making trips that involve me walking somewhere just to soak up the time outside. I am also back into my running, I went for a couple runs this winter, but me and the cold weather do not mix. It feels great to get my stride back.

As you all know, I love cooking/baking and I am always looking for new recipes that will equally taste good and be healthy. I have been making these pancakes for the past few months now, they are SO simple and yet so delicious. They are protein packed, so they keep you feeling full and they are not loaded with sugar. Ultimately resulting in the perfect way to start your day.

Image

I know some of you might feel uneasy with the idea of cottage cheese, but let me tell you, I wouldn’t eat it alone but in these pancakes you cannot even taste it. I highly recommend them!

Image

As you can tell I love fruit so I warm up the fruit and load the top of the pancakes up. Now this just makes you feel like it’s the weekend and you can sit back and enjoy a good coffee and breakfast.

Enjoy!

Mackenzy 

Simple Delicious Healthy Pancakes

1 500g container of cottage cheese

1 500g container of egg whites

Oatmeal

In a food processor, mix the cottage cheese and egg whites. Blend until smooth. Next, add in the oatmeal, I never measure the exact amount so I add in the oats until the consistency seems like a pancake consistency. So not too liquidy and not too thick. Finally, mix in lots of cinnamon (I love cinnamon so I add a lot). Then simply fry them up, because they are not like normal pancakes they will not bubble to tell you they are ready, so you need to watch them closely. Also, the trick is to make them thin so that they cook all the way through by the time they are ready to flip.

Suggested playlist while making these pancakes: http://8tracks.com/klee-mackinnon/coffee-books

Leave a Reply

